DC FanDome Brings the Fandoms and Star Power Online Aug 22 .. #DCFanDome #DCComics

DC FanDome Brings the Fandoms and Star Power Online Aug 22

If you watched the San Diego Comic-Con online last month, you may have wondered where all the DC comics/movies/TV show panels were. That was because the comic giant was planning their own shindig, DC FanDome, which happens this Saturday, August 22.

DC FanDome will be 24 hours of panels featuring nearly every current and upcoming project in the DC extended universe., and it’ll be free for everyone!

The programming contains more than 100 hours of unique content via six distinct virtual areas, with many of the film and TV panels taking place in Hall of Heroes and WatchVerse.

The FanDome will also include areas to explore the latest news from WB Games, artists and comics via YouVerse, InsiderVerse, FunVerse, and DC Kids FanDome.

Zengrrl dotted blog post divider

Here are the key panels I think you won’t want to miss:

Wonder Woman 1984
Hall of Heroes – 10am PT/1pm ET
Wonder Woman 1984 stars Gal Gadot, Chris Pine, Kristen Wiig and Pedro Pascal, and director/co-writer/producer Patty Jenkins join Brazilian hosts Érico Borgo and Aline Diniz. They will answer questions from fans from all over the world, talk fan art and cosplay, and reveal an all-new sneak peek at the upcoming film — plus a few more surprises! (25 min)

The Flash
WatchVerse (Monarch Room) – 10am PT/1pm ET
Executive producer Eric Wallace joins TV series cast members Grant Gustin, Candice Patton, Danielle Panabaker, Carlos Valdes, Jesse L. Martin, Danielle Nicolet, Kayla Compton and Brandon McKnight to discuss the show with Entertainment Weekly’s Chancellor Agard. Team Flash will break down both parts of season six and look ahead at what is to come with an exclusive trailer for season seven. Fans will also get a look at the exclusive black-and-white noir episode “Kiss Kiss Breach Breach” (40 min)

Black Lightning
WatchVerse (Monarch Room) – 10:45am PT/1:45pm ET
Join Black Lightning stars Cress Williams, China Anne McClain, Nafessa Williams, Christine Adams, Marvin “Krondon” Jones III, Jordan Calloway and James Remar with actor/filmmaker Robert Townsend moderating as they discuss the show and pay homage to the ’90s. (35 min)

Multiverse 101
Hall of Heroes – 11:15am PT/2:15pm ET
Get schooled on how it all fits together in this engaging refresher course on the creation of the Multiverse with DC Chief Creative Officer/Publisher Jim Lee, Warner Bros. Pictures President of DC-Based Film Production Walter Hamada, and Berlanti Productions founder/DCTV mega-producer Greg Berlanti. (30 min)

Pennyworth
WatchVerse (Monarch Room) – 11:30am PT/2:30pm ET
Join series stars Jack Bannon, Ben Aldridge, Paloma Faith, Emma Paetz, and executive producers Bruno Heller and Danny Cannon as they talk about this unique origin story of Alfred Pennyworth, the famed butler behind Batman. Join in for a fond look back at the show’s exciting first season and the inspiration behind its stunning and edgy 1960s London setting, plus a few unexpected secrets about the new season ahead! (20 min)

Introducing Flash
Hall of Heroes – 11:45am PT/2:45pm ET
This 101-style conversation with The Flash filmmakers Andy Muschietti and Barbara Muschietti, star Ezra Miller and screenwriter Christina Hodson will give fans a speedy rundown on the first-ever Flash feature film. (10 min)

The Suicide Squad
Hall of Heroes – 12pm PT/3pm ET
This is the panel I’m most looking forward to! First up, writer/director James Gunn takes on fan questions, then brings out Task Force X (the cast) for a fast-paced, no-holds-barred Squad Showdown that tests every team member’s Squad knowledge — and survival skills! I’ve even heard Gunn plans a special surprise. (30 min)

DC’s Legends of Tomorrow
WatchVerse (Monarch Room) – 12pm PT/3pm ET
Join the cast and producers of DC’s Legends of Tomorrow for a Q&A and, of course, lots of laughs! Be sure to tune in to get the inside scoop on favorite moments from past seasons and what they have in store for season six. Series stars Caity Lotz, Nick Zano, Matt Ryan, Tala Ashe, Jes Macallan, Olivia Swann, Amy Louise Pemberton, and Shayan Sobhian join executive producers Phil Klemmer, Keto Shimizu, and Grainne Godfree for a panel moderated by Entertainment Weekly’s Chancellor Agard. (35 min)

Doom Patrol
WatchVerse (Monarch Room) – 1:15pm PT/4:15pm ET
Join the “world’s strangest heroes” — the Doom Patrol — for a deep-dive discussion into the beloved and bizarre series. The panel will feature executive producers Jeremy Carver and Chris Dingess, co-executive producer Tamara Becher-Wilkinson, and series stars Matt Bomer, Diane Guerrero, April Bowlby, Joivan Wade, Timothy Dalton, Karen Obilom, Abigail Shapiro, Riley Shanahan, and Matthew Zuk. (35 min)

The Sandman Universe: Enter the Dreaming
Hall of Heroes – 1:45pm PT/4:45pm ET
Neil Gaiman, Dirk Maggs, G. Willow Wilson and Michael Sheen discuss the legacy of The Sandman comic book series and how it has been expanded with new stories, adapted into new mediums, and enthralled audiences around the world. (30 min)

Superman & Lois
WatchVerse (Kandor Room) – 2:35pm PT/5:35pm ET
Join DC Chief Creative Officer/Publisher Jim Lee in a conversation with executive producer/showrunner Todd Helbing and series stars Tyler Hoechlin and Elizabeth Tulloch as they discuss the history of Superman from the comics to the screen, what fans can expect from the upcoming series, and the significance of the characters in the world of today. Fans will be encouraged to follow along as Jim Lee shows the panelists how to draw the iconic Superman emblem and then share their own versions. (30 min)

The Snyder Cut of Justice League
Hall of Heroes – 2:45pm PT/5:45pm ET
Zack Snyder fields questions from fans and a few surprise guests as he discusses his eagerly awaited upcoming cut of the 2017 feature film, and the fan movement that made it happen. (25 min)

Black Adam
Hall of Heroes – 3pm PT/6pm ET
Dwayne Johnson, star of the first-ever Black Adam feature film, sets the stage for the story and tone of the new movie with a fans-first Q&A…with a few surprises. (15 min)

Aquaman
Hall of Heroes – 4pm PT/7pm ET
Aquaman director James Wan and King Orm himself, Patrick Wilson, take a deep dive into the world of Atlantis that Wan created, revealing their favorite behind-the-scenes moments from the largest DC movie ever! (10 min)

Wonder Woman 80th Celebration
Hall of Heroes – 4:15pm PT/7:15pm ET
As an Amazon and a god, Wonder Woman is truly timeless. So, it’s hard to believe she’s turning 80! Join Wonder Woman 1984 director Patty Jenkins and star Gal Gadot, along with a very special guest, as they reflect on the character’s influence on them personally, and look forward to the 2021 celebrations! (5 min)

Superman: Man of Tomorrow (World Premiere)
WatchVerse (Kandor Room) – 4:15pm PT/7:15pm ET
Be among the first fans to witness the world premiere screening of “Superman: Man of Tomorrow,” the latest entry in the popular series of DC Universe Movies. It’s the dawn of a new age of heroes, and Metropolis has just met its first. But as Daily Planet intern Clark Kent — working alongside reporter Lois Lane — secretly wields his alien powers of flight, super-strength and X-ray vision in the battle for good, there’s even greater trouble on the horizon. Follow the budding hero as he engages in bloody battles with intergalactic bounty hunter Lobo and fights for his life to halt the attack of power-hungry alien Parasite. The world will learn about Superman — but first, he must save the world! Emmy and Golden Globe Award winner Darren Criss (Glee) and Emmy nominee Zachary Quinto (Star Trek, Heroes) lead a star-studded cast as the voices of Superman/Clark Kent and Lex Luthor, respectively. The cast also includes Alexandra Daddario (San Andreas) as Lois Lane, Brett Dalton (Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.) as Parasite/Rudy Jones, Ryan Hurst (Sons of Anarchy, The Walking Dead) as Lobo, and Iké Amadi (Mass Effect 3) as Martian Manhunter. (90 min)

Lucifer
WatchVerse (Monarch Room) – 5pm PT/8pm ET
Lucifer is back from Hell, and the Netflix series is bringing a never-before-seen blooper reel from season four along with an exclusive clip of “Another One Bites the Dust” from the upcoming musical episode. Director Sherwin Shilati and Lucifer executive producers/showrunners Joe Henderson and Ildy Modrovich discuss what it took to put together such a massive musical episode — and how they have been able to keep it under wraps for so long. (20 min)

The Batman
Hall of Heroes – 5:30pm PT/8:30pm ET
“The Batman” filmmaker Matt Reeves joins host and self-professed fangirl Aisha Tyler for a discussion of the upcoming film…with a surprise (or two) for the fans! (30 min)

Superman: Man of Tomorrow – Panel
WatchVerse (Kandor Room) – 5:45pm PT/8:45pm ET
Following the World Premier of the film, join a lively discussion of the inner workings of bringing this Superman tale to animated life with Emmy and Golden Globe Award winner Darren Criss (Glee), Brett Dalton (Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.), Ryan Hurst (Sons of Anarchy, The Walking Dead), and Iké Amadi (Mass Effect 3), alongside supervising producer Butch Lukic (Constantine: City of Demons), director Chris Palmer (Voltron: Legendary Defender), and screenwriter Tim Sheridan (The Death of Superman). (50 min)

DC’s Stargirl
WatchVerse (Athena Room) – 6:45pm PT/9:45pm ET
DC’s Stargirl creator/executive producer Geoff Johns joins cast members Brec Bassinger, Amy Smart, Yvette Monreal, Anjelika Washington, and Cameron Gellman for a panel full of fun and inside scoop. Join the new Justice Society of America as they dive into that epic season 1 showdown, and learn a little more about each other through some special lenses. (35 min)

Batwoman
WatchVerse (Athena Room) – 7:30pm PT/10:30pm ET
Join series executive producers Caroline Dries and Sarah Schechter plus cast members Rachel Skarsten, Meagan Tandy, Camrus Johnson, and Nicole Kang for the exclusive first discussion with the highly anticipated new Batwoman Javicia Leslie as she prepares to step into the iconic role. The cast will break down season one and give a sneak peek at season two, featuring new arrival Ryan Wilder, aka Batwoman. (40 min)

Harley Quinn
WatchVerse (Athena Room) – 8:15pm PT/11:15pm ET
The hilarious voice cast of Kaley Cuoco, Lake Bell, Ron Funches, Matt Oberg and Alan Tudyk will join executive producers Justin Halpern, Patrick Schumacker, Dean Lorey and supervising producer Jennifer Coyle to break down the most outrageous moments of the animated series. (20 min)

Zengrrl dotted blog post divider

And that’s not even half of what is planned for DC FanDome! If you miss any of the panels, the day’s schedule repeats (check the online schedule), but the above times are the only chances to see each panel live.

To make sure you don’t miss anything you want to see, head over to DCFanDome.com and register to make your own custom schedule from the available panels, showings, and more.

See you at DC FanDome this weekend!


Facebook Comments

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.