DC FanDome Gets Even Bigger By Adding a Second Day! .. #DCFanDome #DCComics @Flula

DC FanDome

Of course it figures…I post an excitedly written article about the upcoming DC FanDome event happening this weekend, and the next day they decide to revamp the whole schedule by adding a second day.

I know, right? But I can’t be mad, because it just means even more DC awesomeness for all of us to enjoy.

So here’s what is happening with this DC online fan con: the panels and other events are now being split into two days. And it’s still all FREE!!

“DC FanDome: Hall of Heroes” will still take place on August 22 (this Saturday), and the new “DC FanDome: Explore the Multiverse” will now take place on September 12.

Zengrrl dotted blog post divider

DC FanDome: Hall of Heroes will feature panels for some of the most anticipated movies from the DC Extended Universe including Wonder Woman 1984, The Suicide Squad, Black Adam, and The Batman.

With a schedule designed personally by Jim Lee (Chief Creative Officer of DC Comics), Hall of Heroes will feature special programming, panels and exclusive reveals from a wide variety of films, TV series, games, comics and more.

The superpowered show will be available for fans around the world to watch exclusively 3 times in the 24-hour period. The times listed below are the first showings of each event.

https://www.instagram.com/p/CEEz9WaHt1b/

Zengrrl dotted blog post divider

From the new schedule, here are the panels I’m most excited to watch:

Wonder Woman 1984
Hall of Heroes – 10am PT/1pm ET
Wonder Woman 1984 stars Gal Gadot, Chris Pine, Kristen Wiig and Pedro Pascal, and director/co-writer/producer Patty Jenkins join Brazilian hosts Érico Borgo and Aline Diniz. They will answer questions from fans from all over the world, talk fan art and cosplay, and reveal an all-new sneak peek at the upcoming film — plus a few more surprises! (25 min)

The Sandman Universe: Enter the Dreaming
Hall of Heroes – 1:45pm PT/4:45pm ET
Neil Gaiman, Dirk Maggs, G. Willow Wilson and Michael Sheen discuss the legacy of The Sandman comic book series and how it has been expanded with new stories, adapted into new mediums, and enthralled audiences around the world. (30 min)

Multiverse 101
Hall of Heroes – 11:15am PT/2:15pm ET
Get schooled on how it all fits together in this engaging refresher course on the creation of the Multiverse with DC Chief Creative Officer/Publisher Jim Lee, Warner Bros. Pictures President of DC-Based Film Production Walter Hamada, and Berlanti Productions founder/DCTV mega-producer Greg Berlanti. (30 min)

Introducing Flash
Hall of Heroes – 11:40am PT/2:40pm ET
This 101-style conversation with The Flash filmmakers Andy Muschietti and Barbara Muschietti, star Ezra Miller and screenwriter Christina Hodson will give fans a speedy rundown on the first-ever Flash feature film. (10 min)

The Suicide Squad
Hall of Heroes – 11:55am PT/2:55pm ET
This is the panel I’m most looking forward to! First up, writer/director James Gunn takes on fan questions, then brings out Task Force X (the cast) for a fast-paced, no-holds-barred Squad Showdown that tests every team member’s Squad knowledge — and survival skills! I’ve even heard Gunn plans a special surprise. And no, it’s not this really cool Flula remix below… (30 min)

https://www.instagram.com/p/CEFSitCjsAn/

The Snyder Cut of Justice League
Hall of Heroes – 2:30pm PT/5:30pm ET
Zack Snyder fields questions from fans and a few surprise guests as he discusses his eagerly awaited upcoming cut of the 2017 feature film, and the fan movement that made it happen. (25 min)

Black Adam
Hall of Heroes – 3:10pm PT/6:10pm ET
Dwayne Johnson, star of the first-ever Black Adam feature film, sets the stage for the story and tone of the new movie with a fans-first Q&A…with a few surprises. (15 min)

Aquaman
Hall of Heroes – 4:05pm PT/7:05pm ET
Aquaman director James Wan and King Orm himself, Patrick Wilson, take a deep dive into the world of Atlantis that Wan created, revealing their favorite behind-the-scenes moments from the largest DC movie ever! (10 min)

Wonder Woman 80th Celebration
Hall of Heroes – 4:20pm PT/7:20pm ET
As an Amazon and a god, Wonder Woman is truly timeless. So, it’s hard to believe she’s turning 80! Join Wonder Woman 1984 director Patty Jenkins and star Gal Gadot, along with a very special guest, as they reflect on the character’s influence on them personally, and look forward to the 2021 celebrations! (5 min)

The Batman
Hall of Heroes – 5:30pm PT/8:30pm ET
“The Batman” filmmaker Matt Reeves joins host and self-professed fangirl Aisha Tyler for a discussion of the upcoming film…with a surprise (or two) for the fans! (30 min)

Still so much to see on Saturday, and that’s not even all of the panels, so you’ll definitely want to head to over to DCFanDome.com and register to make your own custom schedule from the available panels, musical performances, and more.

Zengrrl dotted blog post divider

Then on September 12, DC FanDome: Explore the Multiverse will feature series panels, movie premiers, animated features, and so much more. But the main difference is everything will be on demand, so you can make your own schedule of what to watch and when during the 24-hour period the site will be live.

As we get closer to the date, I’ll have my picks of what not to miss when you Explore the Multiverse.

And to protect the younger viewers, DC Kids FanDome will also launch on September 12, at its own kid-friendly site at DCKidsFanDome.com. This way, there’s no need to worry if they’ll stumble upon something meant for older DC fans.

DC also says both days of FanDome will be available in nine languages, including Portuguese, Chinese, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean and Spanish. Yay!

https://www.instagram.com/p/CBl6gg4lMhB/


Facebook Comments

About zengrrl

I'm Michelle Snow, the writer and creator of Zengrrl. I write about travel, entertainment, women's issues, health, body positivity, and more, both for this blog and freelance. I have also authored/co-authored four guidebooks on Orlando and Florida. If you aren't already following me, the links are below, as well as on the top right of this page. Thanks!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.